killoranking.blogg.se

Install mac os for virtualbox lion
Install mac os for virtualbox lion




install mac os for virtualbox lion
  1. INSTALL MAC OS FOR VIRTUALBOX LION INSTALL
  2. INSTALL MAC OS FOR VIRTUALBOX LION WINDOWS

It looked like the install disc was starting to load, as if you'd started a Mac in verbose mode (Command+V), but it doesn't get very far. I thought I was making some real progress when I finally upped the video ram to the max (128MB). the VirtualBox logo appears, it looks like it's starting to boot, and then a message that it can't find a bootable volume

install mac os for virtualbox lion

a blank window that changes size a couple of times and then does nothing I've tried turning on/off various CPU options and optimizations.Įvery attempt results in one of two results: I've tried varying the amount of video RAM (up to 48MB) assigned to the guest OS. I've tried varying the amount of memory (up to 10GB) assigned to the guest OS. I've also tried mounting the InstallESD.dmg image from both my Moutain Lion and Mavericks installers.

install mac os for virtualbox lion

I've tried attaching the second drive to my DVD-RW drive that had a 10.8 installer DVD in it. I wanted to try VirtualBox as an alternative to Parallels but haven't been able to install Mountain Lion or Mavericks.Ĭreate a new VM, Mac OS X/Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion (64bit) Thank you very much for any help you can provide. While Mac-on-Mac virtualization is only experimental in VirtualBox, we can't experiment with it unless there is some direction on getting it installed. It halts now on "System Uptime in nanoseconds: " I installed the Expansion Pack (to VirtualBox on the host Mac) in order to get USB2 (EHCI) support, and the EFI mode installation was quite different this time. I got a little further when on one of the attempts, the installation halted still in EFI mode with the complaint about being unable to find an EHCI controller. The solid box cursor (non-flashing) on the next line doesn't respond to the keyboard, so I cannot type commands.

install mac os for virtualbox lion

Much activity ensues, with white text on a black screen,Įnding in the last line "AppleIntelCPUPowerManagementClient: ready" I select a drive which contains the installation disc for Snow Leopard Server, I start the new machine which has no OS installed, I too am having difficulty installing Snow Leopard Server on VirtualBox 4.2.16 on my MacPro running Mountain Lion. it is > 2MBĠ0:00:43.571314 Write to extended register 3832 fallen back to generic codeĠ0:00:43.571346 Write to extended register 3836 fallen back to generic codeĠ0:00:43.571378 Write to extended register 3840 fallen back to generic codeĠ0:00:43.571391 32768 messages from group DEV_PCI (#62), muting it. It has been about an hour now, VB using 100% of a CPU. Changed memory to 4GB, display memory to 64MB, all else default.īrand new 10.6.3 install CD in optical drive, mounted OK.Ĭlicked Start.

INSTALL MAC OS FOR VIRTUALBOX LION WINDOWS

I have used VB with Windows XP guests, works ok.Ĭreated new VM, selected Mac OS X/Mac OS X (64 bit).






Install mac os for virtualbox lion